21 de maio de 2011

A Championship groups chosen
Wednesday, 09 March 2011 17:23   
Galway United have been drawn in Group 2 of the 2011 Newstalk A Championship.
United are joined by the Premier Division reserve teams of Shamrock Rovers, St. Patricks Athletic and Bray Wanderers along with that of First Division side, Limerick FC.
Cobh Ramblers, FC Carlow and Tralee Dynamos complete the lineup of eight clubs in Group 2.

The Newstalk A Championship season commences on the 3rd of April, in a two-round, home and away format, with the final being played in August.
Two teams from each group of eight will qualify for the Semi-Finals, with the winner of each group having home advantage over the runner-up in the other group.
Fixtures for the competition will be available very soon.

The complete list of teams and groups can be found below.
Group 1
Derry City
Sligo Rovers
Drogheda Utd.
Finn Harps
Fanad United

Group 2
Cobh Ramblers
Bray Wanderers
Limerick FC
Shamrock Rovers
St Patrick Athletic
Galway United
FC Carlow
Tralee Dynamos

Nenhum comentário:

Postar um comentário